Imperial College London

Short Course Quality Committee

Confirmed Minutes of the meeting held May 2015

The business of the meeting was conducted via E-mail with the following members: Professor Emma McCoy, Chair Ms Annalisa Alexander, Outreach Dr Lorraine Craig, Faculty of Engineering Professor Sue Gibson, Graduate School Dr Martyn Kingsbury, EDU Mr Pascal Loose, Imperial College Union Dr Audrey de Nazelle, Faculty of Natural Sciences Mr Jon Tucker, Business School Dr Jill Warner, Faculty of Medicine Dr Betty Yue, CCPD		
1.	Minutes of the Previous Meeting The minutes of the meeting held on Friday 27 March 2015 were approved with no amendments.	SCQC.2014.06
2.	Response to the External Examiner's Report for the Business Summer School The Committee considered the Business School's response to a report submitted by the external examiner to the Finance Summer School. Members of the committee noted that the School's response did not fully address the concerns of the external examiner. Professor Emma McCoy agreed to discuss this further with the Business School. Action: Dr Emma McCoy	SCQC.2014.07
3.	Chair's Report	SCQC.2014.08

The Committee noted action taken by the Chair on behalf of the Committee.

4. Dates of meetings 2015-16

Further committee dates would be published shortly